主页 > 重生 > 上帝的羔羊

spacer

上帝的羔羊
2017年9月2日
相关内容:第六章, Restored by Grace


上帝的羔羊


耶稣被钉十字架揭示了古代事件所隐藏的救赎计划。

「你们要追念上古的事,因为我是神,并无别神⋯⋯我从起初指明末後的事,从古时言明未成的事」(以赛亚书 46:9-10)。

超过叁千五百年前,雅各被神更名为「以色列」,後来他的整个家庭从今天的以色列地迁往埃及。他们在那里兴旺发达,几百年後成为一个庞大的民族。埃及的一个新统治者感到有威胁,开始压迫他们,迫使他们成为奴隶。他们向神呼求,拯救他们脱离困苦。神垂听他们,拣选摩西把他们带出埃及,回到祂应许给他们祖先的地方。

以色列人经历了四重的救赎。神说:「我是耶和华,我要用伸出来的膀臂重重地刑罚埃及人,救赎你们脱离他们的重担,不做他们的苦工。我要以你们为我的百姓,我也要做你们的神⋯⋯我起誓应许给亚伯拉罕、以撒、雅各的那地,我要把你们领进去,将那地赐给你们为业。我是耶和华」(出埃及记 6:6-8)。

离开为奴之地的那夜,神在埃及执行刑罚,击杀一切头生的。以色列人如要拯救自己,必须宰一只无残疾的羊羔,作为食物,并要取点羊血,塗在他们吃羊羔的房屋的门楣和左右的门框上。当神巡行遍地,看见血在门楣上和左右的门框上,就必越过那门,不容灭命的进入那房屋,屋内头生的便因那血和他们的顺服,脱离死亡。逾越节的设立,是为每年纪念这些事件。

约一千五百年後,在耶稣的日子里,逾越节的礼仪程序包括喝四杯酒,提醒他们神的四重救赎。

逾越节预备日那夜,耶稣与他的门徒进行了最後的晚餐,提前纪念逾越节。开始时,他和门徒喝了第一杯酒。这是「成圣」之杯,是纪念神将他们从为奴之地领出来作祂的子民。然後,耶稣越过了「审判」之杯,那是他自己将要独自「喝」的。他後来在客西马尼祈祷,说:「父啊!你若愿意,就把这杯撤去!然而,不要成就我的意思,只要成就你的意思」(路加福音 22:42)。耶稣也越过了第四杯,但拿起了第叁杯,即「救赎」之杯,给他的门徒喝,他使它成为立新约的杯。

耶稣当晚在客西马尼被捕,在第二天早上九时被钉十字架。他的十字架在中间,另有两个人同时被钉,在他的两边,一边一个。逾越节的羔羊将於当天下午叁时至六时被宰杀,当最後一只羔羊完成被宰时,祭司会宣布:「成了。」

耶稣在下午叁时断气前说:「成了。」这是在第一只羔羊在圣殿被宰杀之前。他是世人的逾越节羔羊,救赎所有相信他的人,脱离死亡。


註:


从黑暗到光明
170804, 第一章, 天堂是什麽?
170811, 第五章, 善与恶
170818, 第五章, 神的形象
170825, 第六章, 世人都犯了罪
170901, 第六章, 以赛亚预言
170902, 第六章, 上帝的羔羊
170908, 第六章, 改变一切的祷告

基督裏的新生命
170915, 第七章, 圣灵的果子
170916, 第七章, 与神相交
170916, 第七章, 活在主内
170916, 第七章, 弥赛亚再来
170920, 第七章, 勇於相信
171006, 第七章, 基督徒的标记
171027, 第七章, 基督徒的身分

在基督裏成长
171110, 认识圣经
171210, 耶稣基督是核心
180302, 撒但揭秘

[ 页首 ]


Copyright © 2018 Vitus L.H. Chak
版权所有 · 不得转载

Home > Life > Lamb of God

spacer

Lamb of God
June 9, 2017
Relevance: Chapter 6, Restored by Grace


Lamb of God


The crucifixion of Jesus revealed what ancient events concealed.

"Remember the former things, those of long ago; I am God, and there is no other ... I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come." (Isaiah 46:9-10)

Over 3500 years ago, the entire household of Jacob, who was renamed Israel by God, migrated from the land of Israel today to Egypt. They flourished there and in a few hundred years grew to be a great people. A new ruler felt threatened and began oppressing them, forcing them to be slaves. They cried out to the God of their forefathers for deliverance, and God heard them. He chose Moses to lead them out of Egypt, back to the land he promised to give to their ancestors.

The deliverance was fourfold. God said, "I am the Lord, and I will bring you out from under the yoke of the Egyptians. I will free you from being slaves to them, and I will redeem you with an outstretched arm and with mighty acts of judgment. I will take you as my own people, and I will be your God ... I will bring you to the land I swore with uplifted hand to give to Abraham, to Isaac and to Jacob. I will give it to you as a possession. I am the Lord." (Exodus 6:6-8)

On the night of the Exodus, God brought the judgment of death upon the land of Egypt for their sins. To save themselves, the Israelites were instructed to sacrifice a young lamb without defect, and put some of its blood on the top as well as the two sides of the doorframe. When the destroyer from God saw the blood, he would pass over the house, and the firstborns inside were covered and delivered from death. The Passover was then instituted as a yearly feast to remember the events.

About 1500 years later, in Jesus's day, the Seder or ceremonial order included drinking four cups of wine to remind them of God's fourfold deliverance.

The night before the Passover, Jesus had his last supper with his disciples. He made it a Passover Seder. At the start of the meal, he drank the first cup with the disciples. It was the cup of sanctification, to remember God's bringing them out to be his people. Then Jesus skipped the cup of judgment, which he intended to take it all by himself. He prayed in anguish later in the garden of Gethsemane about this second cup, and said, "Father, if you are willing, take this cup from me, yet not my will, but yours be done" (Luke 22:42). Jesus also skipped the fourth cup, but took the third, the cup of redemption, with his disciples. He made it the cup of the new covenant.

Jesus was arrested in Gethsemane that night and crucified at nine the next morning. His cross was in the middle, with two others, one on each side of him. The Passover lambs were to be slain from three to six that afternoon, and when the last one is done, the priest would announce, "It is finished."

Before Jesus breathed his last at three in the afternoon, he said, "It is finished," before the first lamb was slain in the Temple. He was the Passover Lamb to be sacrificed once and for all, to deliver all who believe in him from the judgment of death.


Notes:


From Darkness to Light
170504, Ch.1, What is Heaven?
170512, Ch.5, Good and Evil
170519, Ch.5, Image of God
170526, Ch.6, All Have Sinned
170602, Ch.6, Isaiah Prophecies
170609, Ch.6, Lamb of God
170616, Ch.6, Decision Prayer

New Life in Christ
170623, Ch.7, Fruit of the Spirit
170630, Ch.7, Time with God
170707, Ch.7, Life Together
170714, Ch.7, Messiah's Return
170728, Ch.7, Audacious Faith
171006, Ch.7, Mark of the Christian
171027, Ch.7, Christian Identities

Growing in Christ
171110, Know the Bible
171210, Christ is Central
180302, Satan Exposed

[ Top of Page ]


Copyright © 2018 Vitus L.H. Chak
All Rights Reserved