主页spacer>

spacer


四十多年前我成为基督徒,从那时起,我便经常与别人谈论人生和真理的议题。这些交流激发我一遍又一遍去思考基督教的核心信仰。这本书是多年的经验累积和多月的针对性研究的结果。

在我们身处的这个时代,每个人都暴露在不断湧入,引导我们意志的外在意图,从明显的特意胁迫,至隐含的潜意识影响。我们的意志或许受到强力的影响,但我们仍然拥有运用它的能力。我们的这种心智功能定义了我们的核心本质。这能力是神选择尊重的,因此我们必须为自己的决定负全责。神可能会使我们有一个强力的内心触动,但人仍然可以有意识地运用意志去选择抗拒。

我们需要有意识的努力来做出正确的决定,而良好的决定需要清楚知道可选择的是什麽。在心灵产生共鸣,意志作出回应之前,理性必须能够辨明。

这本书旨在诉诸你的理性。第一个目的是要尽可能明确地铺陈将要论及的选择是什麽。第二是要清除一个常见的误解:就是决定归向基督时须先让你的理性沉睡,使它不会妨碍你作出那「信心飞跃」。

这本书谈论的,是一个存在但未被广泛意识到的现实。知道它需要理性,看见它需要信心。

这本书对信徒也很重要。在这个怀疑主义盛行的时代,极为重要的是知道所信的是什麽及为何要信。

《恩典中复元》是一个简短的知性之旅,形式是薛德兰和黎敦的七次会面谈论。黎敦本是一名辅导员,他在第一节会面中意识到薛德兰是为寻找信仰问题的答案而来。这个信仰探讨的知性之旅便由那一刻开始,我深切希望你也会愉快地参与。
 

继续阅读spacer::spacer购买
spacer::spacer01spacer::spacer02spacer::spacer03spacer::spacer04spacer::spacer05
基督徒核心信仰

[ 页首 ]


Copyright © 2018 Vitus L.H. Chak
版权所有 · 不得转载

Home > Preface

spacer

Preface


Since I became a Christian over forty years ago, I often discuss matters of life and truth with others. These exchanges of personal views stimulated me to think over and over the tenets of the Christian faith. This book is the distillation of years of such experiences and months of targeted research.

We're in an age in which everyone is exposed to a constant flood of external intentions to direct our will, from outright coercion to subconscious suggestion. Our will may be under strong influences, but we still possess the power to exercise it. This faculty of our mind defines the core nature of our being. It's something that God chooses to respect, and he therefore holds us responsible for our decisions. He may cause in us a powerful urge, which we, as humans, can resist if we so choose.

It takes conscious effort to make good decisions, and a good decision requires knowing clearly what the options are. Before the heart resonates and the will acts in response, the mind has to understand.

I wrote this book to appeal to your reason. My primary goal is to lay out as plainly as possible what the decision is about. My secondary goal is to clear the common misunderstanding that deciding for Christ involves putting your faculty of reason to sleep so that it doesn't get in the way of that "leap of faith."

This book talks about a reality that is there but not commonly realized. It takes reason to know it and faith to see it.

This book is also important for believers. In this age of skepticism, it's all the more crucial to know what and why we believe.

Restored by Grace is a short intellectual journey in the form of seven sessions of discussions between Sitara and Nathan, who is a counselor. In the first session, Nathan soon learns that Sitara came to him in search of answers to questions of faith. At that point the journey begins, and I hope you enjoy joining in that adventure.
 

Read Onspacer::spacerBUY NOW
Prefacespacer::spacer01spacer::spacer02spacer::spacer03spacer::spacer04spacer::spacer05
Core Beliefs

[ Top of Page ]


Copyright © 2018 Vitus L.H. Chak
All Rights Reserved